Live Technical Webinar: Measuring Apoptosis by Flow Cytometry – Data Acquisition and Analysis Using the NovoCyte Flow Cytometer

Apoptosis, or programmed cell death, is a tightly regulated cellular phenomenon which includes many different signaling and effector pathways. By interrogating these processes in individual cells, and by evaluating large numbers of cells rapidly, flow cytometry can efficiently provide quantitative information for both basic and applied studies of apoptosis.

In this webinar we will discuss flow cytometry methods that are commonly used for studying apoptosis, and will provide details of experiment setup and analysis using the NovoCyte flow cytometer.
 

Key topics to be covered:

  1. Common ways to measure apoptosis using flow cytometry
  2. Important considerations for experimental design and setup
  3. Detailed data analysis using Annexin-V and 7-AAD labels

Wednesday -  March 29, 2017
Session 1 - 10:00 AM PST
 

REGISTRATI ORA

Presenter: 

Garret Guenther, Ph.D.
Global Support Manager
 ACEA Biosciences, Inc.

When:

Wednesday - March 29, 2017
Session 1: 10:00 AM PST -  1:00 PM EST -  5:00 PM GMT
Session 2: 5:00 PM PST - 8:00 AM Singapore - 11:00 AM Australia

Duration:

45 minutes

Garret Guenther, Ph.D.
Global Support Manager, ACEA Biosciences, Inc.

 

Garret Guenther received his PhD in Biological Sciences from the University of California, Irvine where he routinely used flow cytometry to evaluate the response of cancer cells to starvation by blocking the expression of nutrient transporter proteins.  After his graduate work, he went on to work with two biotech companies in the field of antibody discovery to develop therapeutics targeting GPCRs and other proteins.  Dr. Guenther is currently the Global Support Manager for flow cytometry at ACEA Biosciences and works closely with both the application development and R&D teams.